АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Look on the world differently
 
Portfolio of brands
Buy online

Get Adobe Flash player

Old Pulteney (Scotland) 1826

Pulteney Distillery founded in 1826 is situated at the north of Scotland (Highlands) on the outskirts of Wick. This region is windswept and circumscribed by the sea.

At the beginning of the 19th century the town of Wick was a very active fishing port. More than 7000 immigrants arrived there in open season with the hope to land a job. At that time the port admitted over 1000 ships.

Over 500 gallons of whisky were got through on a good fishing day. Attendance by a large number of immigrant workers resulted in unlawful actions. Wick turned into “wild” town and town authorities had to bring troops into the town and public ships into harbor. This remedy put the axe in the helve only up to a certain point, and prohibition law was introduced in 1922 and was in effect till 1947.

In 1930 distillery Pulteney was closed because of “prohibition law” and resumed its work only in 1951.  After that a few owners came and went, but its real golden age began in 1995 when the distillery was acquired by Inver House Distillers. And if before Pulteney products could be found only with independent bottlers, then from 1998 the Company launched bottling of single malt whisky under label Old Pulteney Single Malt Scotch Whisky.

Old Pulteney Single Malt Whisky is distinguished by its gustatory qualities owing to peculiarities of maritime climate, water,   distillation process and original shape of distilling stills.

Malted barley is prepared without the use of peat because of peat-saturated water utilized for Old Pulteney. Old Pulteney is aged in bourbon barrels, and after-aging takes place in sherry barrels.

Awards

Old Pulteney 21 year old – Double Gold Medal at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2006;

 

Old Pulteney 17 year old – Double Gold Medal at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2006;

Old Pulteney 12 year old – Bronze Medal at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2006;

Old Pulteney 17 year old – Double Gold Medal at the Inferential World Spirits Challenge 2005;

Old Pulteney 12 Year Old (Single Malt Scotch whisky). Every item of this whisky is presented in bottle conforming to shape of distilling still and is decorated with a picture of conventional herring drifter typical of those used in those years when Wick had been one of the most active fishing ports in Europe. Even flavor of this deep amber whisky conveys sea air hints.  Unforgettable cherry flavors in its taste are followed by clean aftertaste.

Old Pulteney 15 Year Old (Limited Edition Single Malt Scotch Whisky). This rare malt whisky of Scotland Highlands is bottled from one barrel and bears barrel strength.  Identity of his whisky is guaranteed – every bottle is marked with its individual number and barrel number. Taste differs from barrel to barrel; nevertheless a subtle saltiness resulting from maritime air will be surely perceptible in each of them.

Old Pulteney 17 Year Old (Single Malt Scotch Whisky. Non-chill-filtered). This drink is appreciated by single malt whisky connoisseurs as it is unfiltered and retains expressive taste and flavor.

 

OldPulteney 12 Y.O.

Old Pulteney 12 Y.O.

Old Pulteney 17

Old Pulteney 17 Y.O.

Old Pulteney 21

Old Pulteney 21 Y.O.

АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Взгляни на мир другими глазами
 
Портфель брендов
Купить в Интернете

Get Adobe Flash player

Old Pulteney (Шотландия) 1826

Вискикурня Pulteney (Палтни), основанная в 1826 году, расположена на севере Шотландии (регион Highlands), в предместьях  Уика – районе, продуваемом со всех сторон сильным ветром и окруженном морем.

В начале 19-го века, когда Уик был очень оживленным рыболовецким портом, более 7000 иммигрантов приезжало, чтобы получить работу в сезон рыбалки. В то время порт вмещал более 1000 судов.

В удачный для рыбалки день в городе выпивалось более 500 галлонов виски. Большое количество рабочих-иммигрантов всех национальностей приводило к беззаконию. Уик стал “диким” городом, и властям пришлось ввести войска в город и военные суда в порт. Это решило проблему лишь частично, и в 1922 году был введен “сухой закон”, действующий до 1947 года.

Из-за введения “сухого закона” вискикурня Pulteney в 1930 году была закрыта и возобновила свою работу только в 1951-м году. После этого она сменила несколько владельцев, но настоящий расцвет начался в 1995 году, когда вискикурню приобрела компания Inver House Distillers. И если до этого продукцию Pulteney можно было найти только у независимых ботлеров, то с 1998 года компания сама начала розлив односолодового виски под названием Old Pulteney Single Malt Scotch Whisky.

Односолодовый виски Old Pulteney отличается своими вкусовыми качествами, благодаря неповторимым особенностям морского климата, воды, процесса дистилляции и оригинальной форме перегонных кубов.

Соложеный ячмень приготавливается без участия торфа, потому что вода, используемая для Old Pulteney, и так очень насыщена торфом. Выдерживается Old Pulteney в бочках из-под бурбона, а довыдержка происходит в бочках из-под хереса.

Награды

Old Pulteney 21 year old — Double Gold Medal at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2006;

Old Pulteney 17 year old — Double Gold Medal at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2006;

Old Pulteney 12 year old — Bronze Medal at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2006;

Old Pulteney 17 year old — Double Gold Medal at the Internetial World Spirits Challenge 2005;

Old Pulteney 12 Year Old (Single Malt Scotch Whisky). Каждая позиция этого виски представлена в бутылке, повторяющей форму перегонного куба,  и содержит изображение традиционного рыболовецкого дрифтера, типичного для тех, что использовали для ловли сельди в будущность Уика одним из самых оживленных рыболовецких портов в Европе. Даже в аромате этого тёмно-янтарного виски ощутимы оттенки морского воздуха. Незабываемые вишнёвые тона во вкусе сменяются чистым послевкусием.

Old Pulteney 15 Year Old (Limited Edition Single Malt Scotch Whisky). Этот редкий солодовый виски Высокогорья Шотландии разлит из одной бочки и имеет естественную крепость. Индивидуальность этого виски гарантирована — каждая бутылка обладает своим собственным номером, а также номером бочки, из которой была разлита. Вкус отличен от бочки к бочке, однако едва уловимая солоноватость (результат воздействия морского воздуха) непременно будет ощутим в каждой из них.

Old Pulteney 17 Year Old (Single Malt Scotch Whisky. Non-chill-filtered).Этот напиток по достоинству ценится знатоками односолодовых виски, так как, не подверженный процессу фильтрации, он сохраняет выразительный вкус и аромат.

Old Pulteney 12 Y.O.

Old Pulteney 12 Y.O.

Old Pulteney 17 Y.O.

Old Pulteney 17 Y.O.

Old Pulteney 21 Y.O.

Old Pulteney 21 Y.O.