АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Look on the world differently
 
Portfolio of brands
Buy online

Get Adobe Flash player

Tenuta il Poggione (Тuscany)

Tenuta il Poggione

The story of Tenuta Il Poggione began at the end of the 19th century from Lavinio Franceschi who owned a land on the hills rising above Florence.

Tenuta il Poggione estate was formerly called Sant’Angelo. At the end of the 19th century Lavinio Franceschi bought this estate on advice of his shepherd who often visited this place moving his sheep to their summer pasture on the slopes of the Maremma between Montalcino and Sant’Angelo and was so fascinated by their beauty that immediately told Lavinio about them. Thus, the family Franceschi became a new owner of this estate.

Franceschi breathed life into these parts of the world; this was applied especially to agriculture.  On seeing a great variety of vines grown there the family immediately recognized the area’s potential for vine cultivation and winemaking.  It was in 1958 that Leopoldo Franceschi employed a young expert Pierluigi Talenti from Romania and committed the estate to his trust. They arrived at a common view that vine cultivation would be a basic special designation for this land leaving some space for wheat and olive trees that had always been grown in the area.

In the 60th after many changes the estate rose to fame outside its region. In 1963 the first specialized vineyard was established vine varieties created by Talenti himself. Since then the area of vineyards was considerably expanded.

Later on a new cellar was built. According to advanced technology, but as tradition is important, the company purchased new steel jars and oak barrels. Today Brunello is one of the most prestigious and known wines of Italy. But regardless of ancient origin its history began recently. It can be found in archives that in olden times the word “brunello” was local name for commonly occurring vine that covered Montalcino hills. Brunello acquired widespread appreciation and success only in the 1960th.   Since then this outstanding wine excites general admiration. Brunello gained a victory over the most prestigious competitors, often surpassing even recognized French brands.

АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Взгляни на мир другими глазами
 
Портфель брендов
Купить в Интернете

Get Adobe Flash player

Tenuta il Poggione (Тоскана)

Tenuta il Poggione

История Tenuta il Poggione, начинается в конце XIX века с истории Лавинио Франчези, который владел землей на холмах вокруг Флоренции.

Хозяйство Tenuta il Poggione когда-то носило название Sant’Angelo. В конце ХІХ века имение Sant’Angelo купил Лавинио Франчески  по совету своего пастуха, который часто бывал в этих местах, так как водил его стада пастись на склонах холмов Маремма (между Монтальчино и Сэнт’Анджело) и был настолько сражен их красотой, что незамедлительно рассказал о них Лавинио. Таким образом, семья Франчески стала новым владельцем этого хозяйства.

Франчески вдохнули жизнь в эти края, особенно это касалось сельского хозяйства. Увидев насколько разнообразны выращиваемые здесь сорта винограда, семейство сразу же почувствовало огромный винодельческий потенциал этой области. В 1958 году Леопольдо Франчески привез из Романии молодого эксперта Пьерлуиджи Таленти и доверил ему управление хозяйством. Вместе они пришли к мнению, что основным для этой земли будет выращивание винограда, не забывая о пшенице и оливковых деревьях, которые росли здесь издавна.

В 60-е годы, после многочисленных изменений, хозяйство приобрело известность за пределами своего региона. В 1963 году был создан первый специализированный виноградник с новыми сортами винограда, которые были созданы самим Таленти. С тех пор площадь виноградников значительно увеличилась.

Позже был построен винный погреб — по последним технологиям, но с соблюдением традиций, приобретены новые стальные чаны и дубовые бочки. Сегодня Brunello — одно из самых престижных и известных вин Италии. Но, несмотря на древнее происхождение, история его началась сравнительно недавно. В архивах можно найти сведения о том, что в старые времена слово «brunello» на языке местных жителей означало часто встречающийся сорт виноградной лозы, которой были покрыты холмы Монтальчино. Brunello приобрело такую широкую популярность и стало пользоваться успехом только в 1960-х. С тех пор это выдающееся вино продолжает вызывать всеобщее восхищение. Brunello одержало триумфальную победу над самыми престижными конкурентами, часто оставляя позади даже признанные французские марки.