АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Look on the world differently
 
Portfolio of brands
Buy online

Get Adobe Flash player

La Massa (Тuscany)

A story of La Massa progress can be called recent, and it is directly connected with the name of its owner Giampaolo, a native of Naples.  In 1988 he left his native land, as well as family business, and headed off to the north to Tuscany, where he met owner of Riecine John Dunckley who actually asserted great influence on Motta’s interest in Chianti.

Service record of Giampaolo  can be called a book, as in contains such names as, for example, Castello dei Rampolla, where in 1992 he learned that estate La Massa was offered for sale, as it was on the verge of bankruptcy. Where one fails, the other succeeds. For a very short period of time and in spite of the first dramatic steps (yield 1992 can be called the worst in the whole history of Italian vine growing) Giampaolo attracted attention of winemakers not only from Tuscany, but from the whole world. Preferred position in Chianti and decision to produce nothing but this wine, without any attempts to experiment with world-wide favorites like Cabernet, evidently serve as his training wheel in pursuing his complicated, but high-flying goal – to create traditional wines in traditional conditions.

Today Domaine owns 22 ha of land planted with vines. It is one of those jewels of Italian viniculture which produce few wines both in terms of brands and quantity. But they have already managed to take their place in treasure house of world’s art – the art to create wine masterpieces. And their service lies in the fact that La Massa raised their local traditional Chianti produced with Sangiove to the level of top-quality world wines. Secret of their mastership lies in skill and good luck in creation of such masterpieces every year regardless of yields. Chianti Classico La Massa has been nominated among the best and exemplary wines in five successive years.

АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Взгляни на мир другими глазами
 
Портфель брендов
Купить в Интернете

Get Adobe Flash player

La Massa (Тоскана)

Историю расцвета La Massa можно назвать новейшей, и связана она непосредственно с именем своего владельца Джампаоло Мотты, уроженца Неаполя. В 1988 году он покидает родной край, оставляя при этом семейный бизнес, и отправляется в Тоскану на север, где встречает Джона Данкли, владельца Риечине, который и оказал, собственно, огромное влияние на увлечение Моты Кьянти.

Послужной список Джампаоло можно назвать книгой, ибо включает в себя такие имена, как, например, Кастелло дей Рамполла, где в 1992 году он узнает о выставлении на продажу хозяйства La Massa, находившегося на грани банкротства. Что не удается одному, удается другому. За кротчайший срок, несмотря на драматизм первых шагов — урожай 1992 года можно назвать худшим за всю новую историю итальянского виноделия, — Джампаоло обращает на себя внимание виноделов не только из Тосканы, но и со всего мира. Привилегированное положение в Кьянти и решение производить исключительно это вино, без каких-либо попыток экспериментировать с международными любимцами вроде каберне, видимо, и служат подспорьем в достижении его непростой, но амбициозной цели — создавать традиционные вина в традиционных условиях.

Сейчас в собственности Дома находятся 22 га земли, засаженной виноградниками. Это один из тех бриллиантов итальянского виноделия, которые производят очень немного вин, как с точки зрения марок, так и их количества, но уже успели занять свое место в сокровищнице мирового искусства, искусства создавать вина-шедевры. И заслуга их состоит прежде всего в том, что таким вином, поднятым La Massa до уровня лучших мировых,стало их родное традиционное Кьянти, вино из «сан-джовезе. А секрет мастерства — в умении или везении создавать такие шедевры независимо от урожаев каждый год. Вот уже пять лет подряд Chianti Classico La Massa называют в числе лучших и образцовых.