АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Look on the world differently
 
Portfolio of brands
Buy online

Get Adobe Flash player

Castello d’Albola (Тuscany)

Castello d'Albola

Castello d’Albola is a small estate in Chianti, on eastern spurs of mountains. Here, in the Province of Siena, vine cultivation dates back to Etruscan times. The building and most of rooms in Castello di Albola date back to 1400. It was the Acciaiuolis who, in the 15th century, built the Castle.

Castello d’Albola belonged to many outstanding personages: the Acciaiuolis, the Pazzis, and the Ginori Contis. The family Zonin acquired Castello di Albola in the 1970th. Castello di Albola is situated in vineyards expanding over more than 150 hectares and split up among a few estates: Mondeggi, Selvole, Ellere, Cocoon, Sant’ Ilario, Nova House, Madonnino, Fagge, Montemaioni. This castle is a real treasure of Chiati region. All estates require careful attendance and are situated at the height of 500 m above sea level necessary for this microclimate. Winery built in Castello di Albola is a real architectural and technological pearl. The most astonishing wines are aged in oak barrels stored in village cellars which are secure since ancient times.

The predominant grape is Sangiovese as per the best Tuscan traditions.  Selection and growing of new grape varieties has been carried out by Castello di Albola for several years in collaboration with the Ministry of Agriculture and the Chianti Classico Consortium. Besides traditional varieties, such as Sangiovese, Canaiolo and Malvasia, there are also international varieties: Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon and Pinot Nero.

АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Взгляни на мир другими глазами
 
Портфель брендов
Купить в Интернете

Get Adobe Flash player

Castello d’Albola (Тоскана)

Castello d'Albola

Небольшое хозяйство Кастелло Д’Альбола находится в регионе Кьянти Классико, в восточных отрогах гор. Предполагается, что виноград здесь выращивали еще этруски. Здание и большинство комнат в Кастелло Д’Альбола датируются 1400 годом, окончательно строительство замка было закончено в XV в. благодаря семье Ачаоло.

Кастелло Д’Альбола принадлежала многим известным людям, например: Ачаоло, Пацци, Джионари Конти. Семья Зонин купила Кастелло Д’Альбола в 70-х годах прошлого столетия. Виноградники, на которых расположена Кастелло Д’Альбола, раскинулись более чем на 150 га и распределены между несколькими хозяйствами: Mondeggi, Selvole, Ellere, Cocoon, Sant’ Ilario, Nova House, Madonnino, Fagge, Montemaioni. Этот замок является истинным сокровищем в районе Кьянти. Все хозяйства нуждаются в тщательном уходе и расположены в среднем на высоте 500 м над уровнем моря, что является необходимым для данного микроклимата. Построенный здесь винокуренный завод — настоящая архитектурная и технологическая жемчужина. Наиболее изысканные вина вызревают в дубовых бочках, которые хранятся в деревенских подвалах, уцелевших с древнейших времен.

Среди сортов винограда преобладает «санджовезе», согласно лучшим тосканским традициям. На протяжении многих лет Кастелло Д’Альбола совместно с Министерством сельского хозяйства и консорциумом Кьянти занималась селекцией и выращиванием новых сортов винограда. Кроме традиционных, таких как «санджовезе», «канайола» и «мальвазия», выращиваются и такие «иностранцы», как «шардоне», «каберне совиньон» и «пино неро».