АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Look on the world differently
 
Portfolio of brands
Buy online

Get Adobe Flash player

Cusumano (Sicily)

The Cusumano winery was established in 2001, when brothers Alberto and Diego, took over the management of the company from their father, Francesco who managed the estate more than 40 years. Today area of vineyards increased three times as against 2001: from 140 to 390 hectares.

With the help of an intimate knowledge of the Sicilian terrain and its specific character Alberto and Diego find those sites which allow maximum expression of not only the indigenous Sicilian grape varieties, but also classic varieties.

Today their estate stretches from northeast to west making it possible to grow both Nero d’Avola generating splendid deep taste, and Chardonnay with its unique fresh flavor. A large-scale reconstruction of the old farm of the 19th century took place in 2003. New cellars, bottling facility and Consumano offices were built not far at Partinico.  With all that Concumano produces more than 1 million bottles per year and can age not less than 2 million liters of wine at the same time.

Principal vineyards: Presti e Pegni (Alcamo/Monreale). Vineyard is located at height of 250 meters above sea level. Its total area is 70 ha. Soil is clayey here; therefore wines have some “masculine character”, deep, powerful and well-structured.   ◆ Ficuzza (Piana degli Albanesi). This vineyard is situated at 700 meters above sea level. Its total area is 189 ha. Soil is clayey. Production of white wines prevails here (70%). ◆ San Giacomo (Butera). It is situated at 350 meters above sea level. Total area of the vineyard is 140 ha.

АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Взгляни на мир другими глазами
 
Портфель брендов
Купить в Интернете

Get Adobe Flash player

Cusumano (Сицилия)

Братья Альберто и Диего Кузумано основали компанию Cusumano в 2001 году, приняв управление из рук их отца Франческо, который более 40 лет руководил предприятием. Сегодня площадь виноградников по сравнению с 2001 годом увеличилась почти в три раза: с 140 до 390 гектаров.

Благодаря своему отличному знанию территории Сицилии и ее специфики, Альберто и Диего находят именно те участки, на которых максимально полно раскрывают свой потенциал как коренные островные, так и классические сорта винограда.

Сегодня их владения простираются с северо-востока на запад, что позволяет выращивать и Неро д’Авола, дающий великолепный глубокий вкус, и Шардоне с его неповторимым ароматом свежести. В 2003 году была предпринята масштабная реконструкция старинного фермерского хозяйства XIX века: здесь, неподалеку от Партинико, разместились новые погреба, цех по бутылированию и офисы Cusumano. Благодаря этому, производя более 1 миллиона бутылок в год, Cusumano способен выдерживать одновременно не менее 2 миллионов литров вина.

Основные виноградники: Presti e Pegni (Alcamo/Monreale). Виноградник расположен в 250 метрах над уровнем моря. Его общая площадь составляет 70 га. Почвы здесь глинистые, в результате чего вина получаются с «мужским характером», очень насыщенные, мощные и хорошо структурированные. Ficuzza (Piana degli Albanesi). Этот виноградник расположен в 700 метрах над уровнем моря. Его общая площадь составляет 189 га. Почвы — глинистые. Здесь производят преимущественно белые вина (70%). ◆ San Giacomo (Butera). Расположен в 350 метрах над уровнем моря. Общая площадь виноградника составляет 140 га.