АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Look on the world differently
 
Portfolio of brands
Buy online

Get Adobe Flash player

Ronco del Gelso (Friuli)

Friuli D. O. C. of Isonzo (northeast Italy) is on the up, with an influx of young, ambitious growers fresh from viticulture college determined to exploit the quality potential of their vineyards.  One such grower is Giorgio Badin.  At his family estate Ronco del Gelso (which translates ‘Hill of the Mulberry tree’). He’s steadily building a reputation for his wines, and as this tasting demonstrated, it’s a reputation that is richly deserved.

The vineyards occupy some 15 ha near Cormons on the right bank of the Isonzo river. The vineyard area continues to expand as finances allow, and in 2001 a new winery was built. Within Isonzo the area around Giorgio’s vineyards is recognized as a special one, and from 2002 it has its own micro-DOC, Gesimis.

The climate here is ideal for quality grape growing with cold air from Central Europe meeting warm Adriatic winds, creating temperature variations favouring a slow even ripening. The soil is also ideal, with deep calcareous beds of well-drained gravel known locally as ‘ponka’.

Giorgio Badin is a specialist in white wine production. Making wines obviously differing from other wines in the region he employs all advantages of his vineyards — sunny sides of the Cormons, proximity to the Adriatic coastline. Giorgio uses hyper oxygenation to obtain saturated long-living wines with his grapes.  A new cellar has been built in the estate.  It has strikingly functional design and equipped with the use of state-of-the-art technologies.

АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Взгляни на мир другими глазами
 
Портфель брендов
Купить в Интернете

Get Adobe Flash player

Ronco del Gelso (Фриули)

Friuli D. O. C. Isonzo (северо-восточная Италия) сейчас процветает благодаря приходу молодых, честолюбивых виноделов, недавних выпускников винодельческого колледжа, умеющих наилучшим образом использовать качественный потенциал виноградников. Один из них Джорджо Бадин (Giorgio Badin), который в родовом имении Ronco del Gelso (переводится как «Холм Тутового дерева») производит вина с хорошей репутацией. И,как показывает дегустация, она безусловно заслужена.

Виноградники занимают приблизительно 15 га рядом с Cormons на правом берегу реки Исонцо и продолжают увеличиваться. В 2001 году были привлечены средства для строительства нового винного завода. Территория в пределах Исонцо вокруг виноградников Джорджио признана уникальной, а с 2002 года имеет свой собственный микро-D.O.C. — Gesimis.

Холодный воздух центральной Европы, встречающий теплые ветра Адриатики, создает идеальный климат для медленного созревания винограда. Почва также идеальна — с глубокими известковыми слоями хорошо дренируемого гравия, известного также как «понка».

Джорджо Бадин — специалист по производству белых вин. Производя вина, явно отличимые от других в области, он использует все преимущества своих виноградников — солнечные склоны Кормонс, близость к береговой линии Адриатического моря. Джорджо использует гиперкислородонасыщение, чтобы получить из винограда долгоживущие вина с насыщенным цветом. В имении завершено строительство нового подвала — поразительно функционального в дизайне и оборудованного с использованием новейших технологий.