АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Look on the world differently
 
Portfolio of brands
Buy online

Get Adobe Flash player

Guy Saget (the Loire Valley)

Guy Seget

Eight generations ago the family of the present-day owner Jean-Louis Saget settled in village Pouillysur-Loire. Jean-Louis’s great grandfather, grandfather and father were vine growers. There was no doubt that Jean-Louis would keep on with family tradition. Jean-Louis took up family business at the age of 18 with the sudden death of his father and inherited 5 hectares of land in Pouillysur-Loire where his father produced wines.

When his brother had grown up Jean-Louis turned these lands over to him and set up in marketing. This initiative enabled Jean-Louis Saget to sell the whole range of wines from the Loire Valley. Trading business flourishes with his gift for wine selection and market knowledge. This enabled him to considerably expand his holdings.

Private winery Guy Saget owns its own estates and vines on both sides of the Loire and continuously acquires new ones. Guy Saget holdings amount nearly 240 hectares of vineyards. One of the main lines of his activity over the last 10 years was purchase of vineyards and estates in the Loire Valley. At that, every estate owned by Guy Saget maintains a certain degree of independence with its own manager, wine maker and business team.

◆ DOMAINE GUY SAGET — 39 ha в Pouilly-sur-Loire.

◆ DOMAINE D’ARTOIS — 50 ha in Touraine

◆ DOMAINE CHUPIN — 75 ha in Anjou.

◆ DOMAINE DE LA PERRIERE — 38 ha in Sancerre.

◆ DOMAINE BALLAND-CHUPUIS — two vineyards, one of which is in Bonny sur Loire (20 ha in Coteaux du Giennois) and the other in Beau-en-Sancerre (14 ha of Sancerre).

Since 1976 the estate is engaged with sale of wines of other producers. Nowadays the brother sells 4 million bottles of wine in 25 appellations of the Loire, more than 50% of turnover being exported to 20 countries of the world. Doamine employs a long cold fermentation. Malolactic fermentation is not used. In 1990 president of Domaine Guy Saget Jean-Luis Saget established Guy Saget Cup for the best sommelier of the Loire.

АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Взгляни на мир другими глазами
 
Портфель брендов
Купить в Интернете

Get Adobe Flash player

Guy Saget (Долина Луары)

Guy SegetСемья Жан-Луи Саже, нынешнего владельца компании, осела в Пуи-сюр-Луар восемь поколений назад. Прадед, дед и отец Жан-Луи занимались виноделием. Не было даже сомнений в том, что Саже продолжит семейную традицию. Он стал главой семьи в 18 лет после скоропостижной смерти отца и получил в наследство 5 га земли, на которой отец производил вина в Пуи-сюр-Луар.

Когда подрос младший брат, Жан-Луи передал ему эти земли, а сам начал заниматься негоциантским бизнесом. Эта инициатива позволила Жан-Луи Саже продавать весь спектр вин долины Луары. Благодаря таланту в отборе вина и хорошему знанию рынка негоциантский бизнес процветал, что позволило значительно расширить собственные владения.

Частное семейное предприятие Guy Saget владеет собственными поместьями и виноградниками по обе стороны Луары и постоянно приобретает новые. Состояние Guy Saget представляет собой почти 240 га виноградников. В течение последних 10 лет одним из основных направлений его деятельности была покупка виноградников и хозяйств в долине Луары. При этом каждое хозяйство, принадлежащее Guy Saget, сохраняет определенную степень автономии: оно имеет своего менеджера, создателя вина и коммерческую команду.

◆ DOMAINE GUY SAGET — 39 га в Pouilly-sur-Loire.

◆ DOMAINE D’ARTOIS — 50 га в Турене

◆ DOMAINE CHUPIN — 75 га в Анжу.

◆ DOMAINE DE LA PERRIERE — 38 га в Сансер.

◆ DOMAINE BALLAND-CHUPUIS — два виноградника, один из которых — в Бонни-сюр-Луар (20 га в Coteaux du Giennois) и один в Бо-ен-Сансер (14 га Сансера).

С 1976 года хозяйство занимается продажей чужого вина. В настоящее время братья ежегодно продают 4 млн. бутылок вина в 25 апелласьонах Луары, более 50% оборота составляет экспорт в 20 стран мира. Хозяйство использует технологию длительной холодной ферментации. Яблочно-молочная ферментация не применяется. Президент дома Guy Saget Жан-Луи Саже в 1990 г. учредил Кубок Guy Saget на звание лучшего сомелье Луары.