АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Look on the world differently
 
Portfolio of brands
Buy online

Get Adobe Flash player

Loire Valley

Loire Valley – this is a great geographical and historical region in western France, extending from the high mountains of western part of the Massif Central to the Atlantic coast. The area of vineyards here is 73.4 million. Ha. The Loire Valley is dominated by small farms, which makes it somewhat similar to Burgundy. Because of the large extent of the region from east to west the climate in different parts varies, ranging from sea to polukontinentalnomu: highest humidity and solar lighting – in the Muscadet appellation, and the highest temperature in summer is in Pouilly-sur-Loire. The vineyards are located, as a rule, on the eastern slope of the hills that protect them from excess moisture brought here for prevailing ocean winds, and limits the osadkov600 mm. This allows you to take full advantage of such favorable factors as the mild climate and beautiful sunlight. Most of the best vineyards gravitates to the confluence of the Loire tributaries, they are oriented perpendicular to the direction of winds blowing from the ocean. The region is in fourth place in France to export wine after Champagne, Bordeaux and Burgundy; abroad sent more than 30% of wine produced here.

The main grape varieties are usually divided into four categories:

- Loire varieties: Chenin Noir, Sauvignon.

- The origin of Bordeaux varieties: Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc.

- Burgundian origin varieties: Pinot Noir, Chardonnay, Muscadet.

- New varieties: Groll, Gamay.

In the Loire Valley, there is no concept of Grand Cru and Premier Cru, in Bordeaux and Burgundy. The classification of the vineyards is quite simple: in addition to dining and local wines are produced wines of controlled origin names.

These days, the bulk of production is concentrated in four subregions: Nante, Anjou and Saumur, Touraine, Sancerre and Pouilly.

1) Pays Nantes – grade Muscadet country. The first vines were transplanted here from the region of Bourgogne in 1740

2) Anjou-Saumur It produces almost all the famous wines, from almost all the varieties of grapes grown in the Loire Valley – from dry to sweet, from pink to red and white, from silent until bubbly. Rose wines still account for 45% of total wines of Anjou. They are made mostly of varieties Groll and additives Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Pinot Doni, Gamay, Malbec.

3) This Touraine wine region originated in the vicinity of the Tour back to Roman times. Cabernet Franc is called Breton. Touraine-Amboise (Touraine-Amboise) – a modest white wines (variety Chenin Blanc), pink and light red wines (Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec, Gamay) produce from the territory of the 8 villages surrounding and including Ambu. Vouvray (Vouvray) – these wines (variety Chenin Blanc and can add variety Arbois) may be dry, semi-dry or sweet, depending on the crop year.

4) The central vineyards are so named because they are located in the center of France, but not in the heart of the Loire Valley. After the epidemic of phylloxera vineyard area occupied by vines declined, almost all of it took Sauvignon Blanc, which is now dominated, although preserved and areas planted with Pinot Noir only. Pouilly Fumé (Pouilly Fume) wine from pure Sauvignon Blanc. These wines have a wonderful gooseberry flavor, subtle and delicate. Pouilly-sur-Loire (Pouilly-sur-Loire) – these wines are produced in the same area as Pouilly Fumé (Pouilly Fume), but of grapes Chasselas, though assemblage be mixed with Sauvignon Blanc. Sancerre (Sancerre) – this area is famous for its white wines (Sauvignon Blanc), hatya long been better known for its red and rose wines (Pinot Noir).

Kitchen Loire Valley In this region, there is no single style of cooking. In the valley itself, which is called the “garden of France”, grow various kinds of fruits and vegetables. Freshwater fish Loire river and its tributaries is widely used pike, perch and eel. They are often cooked in a sauce of butter, shallots and white wine or vinegar. Game of the forests in the east of the region is used to make excellent sausages. For most of the wines can be offered – cold appetizers, fish steamed and grilled seafood, goat cheese. The traditional dessert of this region – fruit cakes.

This region is represented by the following manufacturers:

- Soot Guy

- KIWI CUVÉE

АРДА-ТРЕЙДИНГ
Взгляни на мир другими глазами
 
Портфель брендов
Купить в Интернете

Get Adobe Flash player

Долина Луары

ДОЛИНА ЛУАРЫ — это большой географический и исторический регион на западе Франции, простирающийся от невысоких гор западной части Центрального массива до Атлантического побережья. Площадь виноградников здесь составляет 73,4 млн. га. В долине Луары преобладают небольшие хозяйства, что делает ее отчасти похожей на Бургундию. Вследствие большой протяженности региона с востока на запад климат в различных его частях неодинаков, изменяясь от морского к полуконтинентальному: наибольшая влажность и солнечная освещенность — в аппеласьоне Мюскаде, а самая высокая температура летом бывает в Пуйи-сюр-Луар. Виноградники расположены, как правило, на восточном склоне возвышенностей, что защищает их от избытка влаги, приносимой господствующими здесь океанскими ветрами, и ограничивает уровень осадков600 мм в год. Это позволяет в полной мере использовать такие благоприятные факторы, как мягкость климата и прекрасная солнечная освещенность. Большая часть самых лучших виноградников тяготеет к местам впадения в Луару ее притоков, они ориентированы перпендикулярно направлению ветров, дующих с океана. Регион стоит на четвертом месте во Франции по экспорту вина после Шампани, Бордо и Бургундии; за рубеж отправляется более 30 % производимого здесь вина.

Основные сорта винограда обычно подразделяют на четыре категории:

- Луарские сорта: Шенен Нуар, Совиньон.

- Сорта бордосского происхождения: Каберне Совиньон, Каберне Фран.

- Сорта бургундского происхождения: Пино Нуар, Шардоне, Мюскаде.

- Новые сорта: Гролло, Гаме.

В долине Луары не существует понятий Гран Крю и Премьер Крю, как в Бордо и Бургундии. Классификация виноградников достаточно проста: помимо столовых и местных вин, здесь производятся вина контролируемых наименований по происхождению.

В наши дни основная часть производства сосредоточена в четырех субрегионах: Нантэ, Анжу и Сомюр, Турен, Сансер и Пуйи.

1) Пеи-Нанте – страна сорта Мюскаде. Первые лозы были пересажены сюда из региона Бургонь в 1740 г.

2) Анжу-Сомюр Здесь производят почти все известные вина, почти изо всех сортов винограда, растущих в Долине Луары, — от сухих до сладких, от красных и розовых до белых, от тихих до игристых. Розовые вина по-прежнему составляют до 45% общего объема вин Анжу. Они производятся преимущественно из сорта Гролло и добавками сортов Каберне-Фран, Каберне Совиньон, Пино Дони, Гаме, Мальбека.

3) Турен Этот винодельческий район возник в окрестностях города Тур еще во время римлян. Виноград Каберне Фран здесь называли Бретон. Турен-Амбуаз (Touraine-Amboise) – скромные белые вина (сорт Шенен Блан), легкие красные и розовые вина (сорта Каберне Фран, Каберне Совиньон, Мальбек, Гаме) производят с территории 8-ми деревень окружающих и включающих Амбуа. Вувре (Vouvray) – эти вина (сорт  Шенен Блан и возможно добавление сорта Арбуа) могут быть сухими, полусухими или сладкими в зависимости от года урожая.

4) Центральные виноградники Названы так потому, что они находятся в центре Франции, а не в центре Долины Луары. После эпидемии филлоксеры площадь виноградников, занятая лозами, сократилась, почти всю ее занял сорт Совиньон Блан, который теперь доминирует, хотя сохраняются и участки, засаженные только сортом Пино Нуар. Пуйи Фюме (Pouilly Fume) вина из чистого сорта Совиньон Блан. Эти вина обладают прекрасным крыжовенным вкусом, утонченные и деликатные. Пуйи-сюр-Луар (Pouilly-sur-Loire) – эти вина производят в той же местности, что и Пуйи Фюме (Pouilly Fume), но из винограда Шасля, хотя в ассамбляже допускается смешивание с сортом Совиньон Блан. Сансер (Sancerre) – эта местность славится своими белыми винами (сорт Совиньон Блан), хатя издавна больше известны его красные и розовые вина (сорт Пино Нуар).

Кухня Долины Луары В этом регионе нет единого стиля кулинарии. В самой долине, которую называют «садом Франции», растут различные виды фруктов и овощей. Из пресноводных рыб реки Луары и ее притоков широко используется щука, окунь и угорь. Их часто готовят в соусе из масла, лука-шалота и белого вина или винного уксуса. Дичь из лесов на востоке региона используется для приготовления отличных колбас. К большинству вин можно предложить – холодные закуски, рыбу на пару и гриле, морепродукты, козий сыр. Традиционный десерт этого региона — фруктовые торты.

Этот регион представлен следующими производителем:

- Ги Саже (Guy Saget)

- KIWI CUVÉE